Fail at Armed Robbery? Call Mom for a Ride Home!

Moms.

Other than Jesus, mothers are God’s greatest gift to humanity. No questions asked.

I am closing in on sixty years old and I am still my Mom’s Bouncin’ Baby Boy. At least her eyes I am. I don’t think there’s anything Mom wouldn’t do for me if I asked her to. At my age there’s not a helluva lot I ask my Mom for, but there are times when she can tell that I need “something” – moral support, an ear to bend, stuff like that. And she’s right, I do, at times, need her wisdom when life throws me a curveball. Moms are good like that.

Read the rest…

Leave a Reply

