9 Years Ago Today, My Life Changed Forever – My Dad Died

Today’s story is very personal. If you came looking for teh funnay, I can’t bring it today. Having said that, I think many of you will relate to what I am gonna write about.

9 Years Ago Today

June 5, 2004 was just another day at the Dumbass Dome. So I thought.

Dad, Debbie, Adam & Sara, c. 1996

I was doing the normal routine – having a beer for breakfast, smokin’ a fatty and getting tuned up for work. I was walking past the front door of my house when I saw a black Toyota zoom into my drive way. It was my sister, Cheryl. From Dallas. 100 miles away from where I lived. Instinct told me that something was wrong. Very wrong.

It was. Very wrong.

My Dad had died.

Read the rest…..

Leave a Reply

