Dumbass Sports: Redneck “Olympic” Games!

Today’s story is dedicated to my long time friend in Irving, Texas, Tommy Hailey

Just a day or two ago, Tommy asked me about Rednecks of Maine and if they were the same as Rednecks in Texas. 

I told Tommy that yes, indeed, that the Rednecks of Maine and the Rednecks of Texas are very much alike. Except the Rednecks of Maine talk with a funny accent.

Over the weekend an event of enormous proportions took place about 45 miles from where I am now sitting.

And I missed it.

I shall hang my head in shame for a full 12 seconds for having missed the Most Important Sporting Event of the Year in Maine – The Event Formerly Known as the Redneck Olympic Games.

Read the rest…

One response to “Dumbass Sports: Redneck “Olympic” Games!

  1. Pingback: A Kerfuffle of Epic Proportions « Mark My Words…

Leave a Reply

