Dumbass Excuses for Missing Work!

Best of Dumbass News

My late Dad used to tell me that he wishes he was born rich instead of good lookin’. I face that same dilemma, but it’s a burden that I must carry until I am “The Late Toby”, which I hope is no time soon. The point is that if my Dad had been born rich instead of drop dead handsome (like me), then he would not have had to drive a truck for over 40 years and at least 6 million miles, most of that in Texas. I can tell you this: it was a rare occasion when Dad called in sick to work. Nowadays, people call in sick with some really, shall we say, “creative” excuses for not showing up to his/her job.

While doing my usual looking for something to steal from another site in-depth research, I came across a web site named The Hiring Site. The following list of excuses for missing work are quoted verbatim from that site. My commentary will follow each “excuse”.

This is gonna be good.

These are actual excuses used by actual Dumbasses for not showing up for work.

Read the rest…..

Leave a Reply

