Toothache? Get Your Pissed Off Ex to Fix It! Or Not

From April, 30, 2012

As a man who has said “I do” on more than one occasion, I can not emphasize to you the importance of maintaining at least a civil relationship with your former spouse. Doing so could save you a shit load of grief and misfortune at a later date.

Trust. Me. On. This. One.

I do not speak with one of my former spouses, although I do not hold any ill will towards her. She has her life. I have mine. Our kids are all grown up now and they have and/or are in the process of having their own children.  Besides, she lives in the Midwest, I live in New England. That way the shit works out right.

ObamaCare Dental Patient

I am Facebook friends with another ex-wife and we get along very well. I actually like her. I know her husband and like him very much, too. He’s a great guy. As far as she and I are concerned, I think it’s pretty simple. She sees life differently because she was near death after a terrible automobile accident. Me? I see life differently because I quit drinking. Plus, we are twenty years older than we were when we were hitched and I’d like to think that we’ve both “matured” a little bit over the last two decades.

My current wife, whom I adore, is Eye-talian. I dare not piss her off. She has male relatives named Frankie, Vito, Guido, Vinnie and  Sal. Enough said.

These kind of cordial interactions between exes are not always the case.

Let me splain.

Don’t Piss Off the Cook

You know the old sayings like “you don’t pull on Superman’s cape”, “you don’t spit into the wind”, “you don’t pull the mask off that old Lone Ranger” and “you don’t mess around with Jim” I am sure.

I’d like to pass along another “don’t piss off…” warning to you: Don’t piss off the cook. The cook being the one who is preparing your food and has every opportunity to do vile and disgusting things to your meal should you unreasonably irritate him/her.

This Rule of Life is alterable by substituting another word for “cook”.

Like, let’s say, “dentist”.

Especially a dentist who is your ex-lover/boyfriend/girlfriend/wife/husband/whatever.

Marek Olszewski learned this lesson the hard way.

Let me further splain.

Read the rest…… 

Leave a Reply

