You & Me, A Blogging Team: A Dumbass Idea That Just Might Work!

Hello, Dumbass Horde!

I have an idea that could be BIG! 

My Big Idea could potentially relieve some financial stress on all of us who blog.

This is not a “get rich quick” scheme, but it is a realistic opportunity that could put a little extra chump change in our pockets every once in a while, or if you blog on an ad-free format like the free version of WordPress, a great chance to pick up new readers from your Fellow Bloggers.

Here’s the Deal

I follow and share dozens of blogs every day.

I’m sure that you do the same.

I was thinking that if I created a blog that would feature some of these blogs every day, that together you and I could enter into a blogging relationship that would be mutually beneficial.

For instance, this blog is ad supported, but I ain’t exactly gettin’ rich off of it.

That’s OK.

Kind of.

My main purpose for writing Dumbass News over the last three and a half years has been for the fun of being creative and to make you laugh. Or gag as the case may be.

Now it’s time to start rakin’ in the Big Bucks. 

Or even  more Not So Big Bucks

Dumbass News has grown exponentially over the last year, picking up almost three hundred thousand new readers, and I am very grateful for each and every one of them.

According to the blog ranking service Alexa, this blog typically lands somewhere between Number 1,000,000 and 1,500,000 in the World. Considering that I post only once a day, that’s pretty damned impressive.

That said, I am not so full of myself that whatever measure of success Dumbass News has attained, that I am the Be All and End All of the Blogosphere. I could write Funny Shit all day long, but without somebody (you!) to read it, I’d simply be feeding the monkey to watch him shit.

Anyway…..I think it’s time to Dumbass News to the next level and with it, your blog too.

Together we can realize this goal. 

If you would like for your blog to be featured on Friends of Dumbass News (or whatever the name of the new blog will be, if things pan out), please leave me a comment or email me with the URL of your blog and a statement of consent to use your blogging material, so I can proceed accordingly with this endeavor.

Read the rest…..

Leave a Reply

