T G I F: Dumbass Auto Correct FAIL!

Best of Dumbass News

I love technology.

I don’t have nearly as many gizmos as I’d like too.

A glaring omission from my Hi Tech Gadgets List is a smart phone.

Oh, I have a cell phone, but it’s a $90 job from Straight Talk.

A cheap ass Blackberry ripoff.

I only use when I go to Wal Mart or grocery shopping when Mrs. Fearless Leader can’t go with me so she can call me and tell me if we forgot to add something to The Shit I Am Supposed to Buy Today List.

do not text.

Of the 15 or so years that I have owned a cell phone, I bet I have sent fewer than a dozen texts.

Even when I had a fancy schmancy phone.

Bluntly put, I suck at texting.

I am glad I do, because no matter how proficient one may be at sending text messages, texts have a way of ending up, shall we say, not turning out as one intends them to. And by not turning out as one intends them to”, I mean “fucked up seven ways to Sunday”.

These days this is mainly due to that Spawn of the Techno-Satan, “auto correct”.

See For Yourself

All In the Family

Read the rest…..

2 responses to “T G I F: Dumbass Auto Correct FAIL!

  1. Ha! I sent my cousin a birthday wish yesterday and intended to say, happy birthday – primito. Instead it read, happy birthday primate!!! Luckily, he wasn’t offended. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

