82 Year Old Granny Steals From Childrens Medical Group!

Best of Dumbass News

Even as a Middle Aged Dumbass who has been around the coffee cup huntin’ the handle, I am still amazed that so many people, although not nearly as many as even 25 short years ago, stay in the same field of work at the same job with the same company for so many years. I have noticed over the last couple of years through my Facebook contact with long time friends, that many of them work for the same school district or company that they started with shortly after I last saw them a million years ago. Those years, by my standard, are measured in Dumbass Years. A Dumbass Year equals whatever I say it does. In this case, 37 years ago equals a million Dumbass Years. Hey, they’re my years so I quantify them how I want to.

For example, my Dad worked for the same company for 37 years and the only reason it wasn’t more is because they shut the place down. He would have had 40+ years seniority, easy. I know some people that work for the same company that they did during the summers between High School years. I am looking at you, Randy Randle. 🙂 I think.

Today, I present to you another Seasoned Citizen to whom we can all look up to and admire as someone who has the same job for her whole life and she is eighty-two years old!

Her name is Doris Thompson.

And she’s a career criminal. I love the smell of persistence in the morning. It smells like a jail cell.

Read the rest…..

2 responses to “82 Year Old Granny Steals From Childrens Medical Group!

  1. You kind of touched a nerve with this one. For some folks, forgiveness is overrated — and undeserved. And one of the people who doesn’t deserve it is Doris Thompson.

    Like

Leave a Reply

