Dumbass Top 10: Stoopid Country Music Song Titles!

Once many moons ago, I was a Radio Guy. 

A Disc Jockey.

A Spinner of Stacks of Hot Wax.

Over the course of a decade and a half, I had to have played, by my math, damn near a half a million songs. Mostly country music.

As you can well imagine, an ass load of those songs sucked Swamp Donkey Gonads.

A bunch of ’em had some memorable titles. One of my personal favorites is “Drop Kick Me Jesus Through the Goal Posts of Life” by Bobby Bare.

I wrote a country song once. It was called “If You Wanna Keep Your Beer Cold, Put It Next to My Ex-Wife’s Heart”.

Read the rest…..

4 responses to “Dumbass Top 10: Stoopid Country Music Song Titles!

  1. That is so cool that you were a radio guy! My father was a radio guy as well! 🙂 These song titles are so crazy good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

